Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Culture > Heritage > Heritage Plan > Heritage Forum

Heritage Forum

County Donegal Heriage Forum

Members of the County Donegal Heritage Forum at the Donegal County Museum in May 2006.  Pictured (from left to right) are: Séamas Ó Gallachóir (Údarás na Gaeltachta), Joseph Gallagher (County Donegal Heritage Office, Donegal County Council), John Duffy (Coillte), Ethna Diver (An Taisce), Paddy O'Donovan (National Monuments Service, Department of Arts, Heritage & the Gaeltacht), Anna Bean Mhic Laifeartaigh (LEADER), Simon Harron (Donegal County Council), Michael Mullen (County Community Forum), Gerry Mulgrew (County Community Forum), Cllr. Ian McGarvey (Donegal County Council & Chairperson of the County Donegal Heritage Forum), Eddie O'Kane (Donegal Historical Society), Niamh Brennan (Donegal County Council), ClaireMcCallan (Donegal County Council), Martin Egan (Donegal Heritage Network), Dermot Cavanagh (Letterkenny Institute of Technology) & Annesley Malley (Ulster Architectural Heritage Society). 


The County Donegal Heritage Forum is a non-statutory committee of Donegal County Council that provides advice to Donegal County Council on the preparation and implementation of the County Donegal Heritage Plan. The County Donegal Heritage Forum and the Heritage Officer will oversee the implementation of the plan and provide advice on heritage matters on an on-going basis. Membership of the County Donegal Heritage Forum is drawn from the following sectors:                                                                                                                                    
-  local government 
-  local development 
-  state agencies 
-  educational institutions 
-  landowner/farming representatives 
-  community and voluntary groups 
-  heritage organisations/groups


County Donegal Heritage Forum Membership 2017







Rate this Page

Select an option below

Map Services

Map Portal

  • winterweather Image
  • NWGreenway network icon
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • Donegal Diaspora Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO