Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Your Council > Your Councillors

Your Councillors



Donegal County Council has 37 elected members or councillors and each councillor is elected to one of five Municipal Districts within the County.


Councillors are elected for five years.


The Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting of the Council.


 2017 / 2018 Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council


Cllr Gerry McMonagle


Cllr Gerry McMonagle 

Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council

Cllr Noel Andrew Jordan


Cllr Noel Jordan

Leas Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council

Cllr Tom Conaghan

Cllr Tom Conaghan – Cathaoirleach Donegal Municipal District

Cllr John Campbell Cllr John Campbell – Leas Chathaoirleach Donegal Municipal District
Cllr Michael Cholm Mac Giolla Esbuig Cllr Micheál C Mac Giolla Easbuig – Cathaoirleach Glenties Municipal District
Cllr John Seamais O Fearraigh Cllr John Sheamais Ó’Fearraigh – Leas Chathaoirleach Glenties Municipal District
Cllr Jack Murray Cllr Jack Murray - Cathaoirleach Inishowen Municipal District
Cllr Albert Doherty Cllr Albert Doherty – Leas Chathaoirleach Inishowen Municipal District
Cllr Jimmy Kavanagh Cllr Jimmy Kavanagh – Cathaoirleach Letterkenny Municipal District
Cllr Michael McBride Cllr Michael Mc Bride – Leas Chathaoirleach Letterkenny Municipal District
Cllr Martin Harley Cllr Martin Harley – Cathaoirleach Stranorlar Municipal District
Cllr. Patrick McGowan

Cllr Patrick Mc Gowan – Leas Chathaoirleach Stranorlar Municipal District






Find out who the Councillors are in your local area:




Rate this Page

Select an option below

Map Services

  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Donegal Diaspora Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO