Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Community > NWGreenway > Our Routes

Our Routes

Funding to develop three routes within the North West Greenway Network has been provided by INTERREG VA, with match funding from the Department for Transport, Tourism and Sport (DTTAS) in Dublin, and the Department for Infrastructure in Belfast. The routes are as follows:


Route 1 - 32.5kms

Derry via Pennyburn and Bridgend border crossing to Buncrana (with a spur to Newtowncunningham)


Route 2 - 10.5kms

Muff village to Derry via border crossing


Route 3 - 3.5kms

Strabane to Lifford via Lifford Bridge

(NOTE: as of 15 June 2021, this route has been substantially completed.)


More information on each route is available from the drop-down menu.




Last updated: 15 June 2021

Rate this Page

Select an option below


Map Services

Map Portal

  • winterweather Image
  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Donegal Diaspora Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO