Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Your Council > Communications Office > Press Releases Archive > Press Releases

19/10/18 Donegal Sports Star Awards nominations

Donegal Sports Star awards Overall

2017 Overall winners Donall Barrett and Manus Kelly with Donegal County Council's Chief Executive Seamus Neely, Special Guest Irish International snooker legend Ken Doherty and the then Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council Cllr Gerry McMonagle at the 42nd Gala Awards Ceremony in the Mount Errigal Hotel in January last.


Nominations for the Donegal Sports Star Awards will open on next Monday the 22nd of October.


Donegal County Council continues to be the exclusive sponsor of these awards.


Please note that the Hall of Fame inductee will be selected by the Donegal Sports Star Awards committee so nominations will not be taken for this category.


Nominations can be made online on the nominations page at and emailed to [email protected],


or by completing a simple nomination form which can be downloaded and posted to:


Paul McDaid, Post Office, Ramelton


Closing date for nominations is Friday the 23 November.

Rate this Page

Select an option below

Map Services

Map Portal

  • winterweather Image
  • NWGreenway network icon
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • Donegal Diaspora Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO