Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Your Council > Corporate Policies > Lobbying Act 2015

Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

The Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 commenced on the 1st of September 2015 and is designed to provide information to the public about who is lobbying whom about what.

Section 6 (4) of the Act requires that Donegal County Council publish a list showing the name, grade and brief details of the role and responsibilities of each Designated Public Official of the body (data below):


Name Designated Public Officials
Mr. John McLaughlin Chief Executive
Mr. Garry Martin Director of Economic Development, Emergency Services and Information Systems
Mr. Liam Ward Director of Community Development and Planning Services
Mr. Patsy Lafferty Director of Housing, Corporate and Cultural Services
Mr. Michael McGarvey A/Director of Water and Environment Services
Mr. Richard Gibson

Head of Finance

Mr. Bryan Cannon A/Director of Roads and Transportation


Elected Members of Donegal County Council are also regarded as Designated Public Officials for the purpose of the Act. Please click here to see a list of Donegal County Council members. 


Further information regarding the legislation and further guidance on the Act is available on the Regulation of Lobbying website.






Rate this Page

Select an option below

Map Services

Map Portal

  • winterweather Image
  • NWGreenway network icon
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • NRDO European Project Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO