Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Your Council > Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team

The Senior Management Team of Donegal County Council is made up of the Chief Executive and five Directors of Service.  The Chief Executive is responsible for the day to day running of the organisation and in particular implementing the policy decisions of the elected Council.  Donegal County Council has five Directorates and each Directorate is headed up by a Director of Service as set out below.


Seamus Neely 90 x 90

Mr. Seamus Neely

Chief Executive



Garry Martin 90 x 90


Mr. Garry Martin

Director of Service, Finance, Emergency Services and Information Systems



Liam Ward 90 x 90


Mr. Liam Ward

Director of Service, Community, Enterprise and Planning Services



Joe Peoples 90x 90


Mr. Joe Peoples

Director of Service, Housing, Corporate & Cultural Services



John McLaughlin 90 x 90


Mr. John McLaughlin

Director of Service, Roads and Transportation



 Michael McGarvey  

Mr. Michael McGarvey

A/Director of Service, Water and Environment


Rate this Page

Select an option below

Map Services

  • winterweather Image
  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Donegal Diaspora Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO